Facebook & Zynga Blog

A No Holds Barred Approach.

Zombie Apocalypse The 411 From Zynga Support

Ok the Zombie event has started and alot of people are lost I hope this helps. This was released by Zynga Support as the 411. I know alot of you are getting frustrated and I am too but this helps explain things little bit.  

Zombie Apocalypse

Updated 10/26/2011 at 21:25
User-added image
The Zombie Apocalypse is upon us! Put your fighting skill to the test in a battle for humanity.
Fight as either a Survivor fending off the Zombies or as a Zombie trying to turn Survivors into Zombies. The Zombie Apocalypse Fight Event starts on Wednesday, October 26th, 2011.
Your alliance is assigned at the beginning of each season; each season ends when the Zombie contamination has overwhelmed the game. Your alliance is identified by an icon next to your name and your screen border theme.
Earn Mastery tier items by icing other players – Survivors and Zombies, though scores are greater for icing those on the opposing side. There are many opportunities, depending on your score, to collect loot drop and mastery items for both sides, which are granted at the end of each season. Collect the final item in each Mastery tier to claim the reward and move on to the next; there are four tiers – Bronze, Silver, Gold and Ruby. Master both sides in order to become a stronger fighter. 

Q:  How is it determined whether I will be a Zombie or a Survivor?
A:  Which faction you fight for is determined randomly at the beginning of each season.  You will fight the entire season as the faction that you were assigned at the beginning.

Q:  How long will each season last?
A:  Each Zombie Apocalypse wave, or ‘season’, can last from several minutes to a few hours.

Q:  How many seasons are there?
A:  There are not a pre-determined number of seasons. Each season will end when the Zombies overwhelm the game.

Q:  How do I earn the most points?
A:  You will earn more points by icing those on your opposing side.

Q:  How many mastery levels are there?  
A:  For this event there are four levels:  Bronze, Silver, Gold, Ruby

Q:  What are the number of points that I will need to earn for each mastery level?
A:  Each player will begin the season with 0 points.  The chart below shows how many points that you will need to for each level.  Remember, the seasons vary in length so you should ice your opponents as quickly as possible!

User-added image

Q:  Can I earn mastery for both Zombie and Fighter?
A:  Yes!!  To become a stronger player you can earn mastery rewards from being either a Zombie or a Survivor.

Q:  What if I don’t want to be a Zombie?
A:  There is will be an antidote available for 7 Reward points that will cure Zombification as well as any new outbreaks for 2 minutes.

User-added image

October 26, 2011 - Posted by | Blogs

1 Comment »

  1. the sucking noise you hear is the money from your wallet that zynga is taking for the 7 reward points over and over again.

    or is it the game in general… you decide

    Comment by walter | October 26, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: