Facebook & Zynga Blog

A No Holds Barred Approach.

A Dream Mafia Wars Message

Dear Mafia Wars Player,

I am sorry to hear that our chat person told you the war loot was removed due to “cheating”, and that you were given the impression that you should not participate in wars. At no time was this our intention. Please feel free to participate in wars as much as you wish. We understand that our miscommunication over the war loot glitch caused a lot of frustration, anger and confusion among our players.

To apologize for our lack of sensitivity, intelligence and common sense, I have removed 10 war losses from your stats, and added 10 war wins to your stats.

I am also putting 210 Reward Points into your account. I have restored all war loot we removed from your account during this unfortunate episode.

Additionally, I am giving you 10 each of our premium sale items. Thank you for being such a loyal Mafia Wars player.

Sincerely,

The Mafia Wars Team

Then I woke up … 🙂

August 9, 2011 - Posted by | Blogs

4 Comments »

  1. Angry Zynga fans are boycotting Zynga games visit the group to see why http://www.facebook.com/groups/BoycottZy​nga/

    Comment by Kat Macca | August 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. Yes they got me too……I hand did every war I was in…..you all were the screw-up but good grief I get punished……

    Comment by virginia hilterbran | August 9, 2011 | Reply

  3. lol…….. yea they got me? I haven’t even signed onto my account on a regular basis in over a month i am working so much.. and i got the I quit …….. i’ll play every once in a while but I am over Mafia WARS CRAP
    Dear Mafia Wars player,
    We ran an audit of Mafia Wars accounts that showed abnormal behavior and found that your account exceeded the expected number of Declare War rewards. To ensure a level playing field for all our players, we adjusted your Declare War rewards based on the order you earned them to the maximum limit allowed under the current system.

    Sincerely,
    The Mafia Wars Team
    Friday at 6:42am · Like Unlike ·

    Comment by Gregory C. Parham Sr. | August 9, 2011 | Reply

    • funny part is. I had no idea they even were having a whatever war event lol.

      Comment by Gregory C. Parham Sr. | August 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

