Facebook & Zynga Blog

A No Holds Barred Approach.

Words with Friends Now Available On Facebook

The wildly popular Mobile Phone Zynga game

Words with Friends has now arrived on Facebook.

For those of you who don’t know what this game is it is like Scrabble. You make words with the letters you get against your friends and get points for the words. So yes it is basically a Scrabble rip off but it is still fun and this is a game that actually works great, well at least on the mobile platform it does we will see what the Facebook platform does to it but i think it will be fine.

Play the game click here –> http://zyn.ga/8aQ

Join the Fan Page –> http://www.facebook.com/WordsWithFriends

Now for those of you who play it on your phones here is some news. You can connect the phone game with the Facebook game so you keep all your friends and any game that you are already playing so that is very kool and visa versa if you start playing on Facebook and decide to get the app for your phone you can carry it over to your phone.

So have fun everyone even I am going to start playing this one. I just hope my spilling is okay.

August 5, 2011 - Posted by | Blogs

5 Comments »

  1. My internet is connected, but internet explorer for some reason will not connect to my games, I have tried everything help???

    Comment by Cindy | May 11, 2013 | Reply

  2. Why can’t I get Words with Friends on Facebook? It always says Internet Explorer can not get this page. It’s very, very upsetting…Maybe —maybe once every four or fiv
    e days I can get it to come on. Please let me know if you are working on this or will be able to fix it. There are a lot of folks having this problem. Thank you.

    Comment by Kathy Bray | April 15, 2012 | Reply

  3. having the same problem as vicky – help

    Comment by judie harnett | February 19, 2012 | Reply

  4. I can’t get you on facebook any more. What is the problem…is anyone fixing it…& will I lose all my games if you ever do get it fixed?

    Comment by Vicky Meekins | February 16, 2012 | Reply

  5. Have been playing WWF for months on my iPhone & iTouch. Now playing on FB too. Problem ~ both phone & touch were working perfectly and synced perfectly. Started WWF on FB and now I can’t get the game to work on my phone/touch. I get the update of moves notices on my phone/touch, but when I hit “view”, the game starts to load, says its updating and then kicks me out to my main home screen. I do have the latest update on both and have synced both to my laptop. Any idea what I can do to get the game to play on my phone/touch again.

    I have uninstalled game on both devices, reinstalled on both and have reset both to no avail. Any help would be appreciated. Is there a problem because I’m playing on FB – does this screw up the phone/touch games? I’m totally confused as to why WWF worked fine, I tried playing the next day and nothing . . .

    Comment by Barbara Williams Hamilton | August 15, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

