Facebook & Zynga Blog

A No Holds Barred Approach.

To The Mafia Wars Players Leaving The Game

While it is sad to see so many players leaving the game after this latest Rollback by Zynga. I know alot of innocent players got caught in this roll back even though they didn’t use the scripts involved. This really sucks and as someone who tries to fight for your rights and get things fixed in the game I will continue this fight and hopefully we will see some changes and maybe some reversal to the innocent victims of this mess.

A friend of mine has suggested that if you are leaving the game or have already left why not tell them what you think by doing the following, use those last reward points to change your Mafia Wars name to “No Longer Playing”. 

Can you just picture the looks on Zynga’s faces when they see the fight list loaded with all the “No Longer Playing” on it. The funny part is all the newbies will think it is part of a mission or something and hit those names thinking they have to get a certain number to move on.  Maybe that will send them a true message how the players feel and also show their investors something because you know other publications will pick up on it and report about it.

While I hope Zynga changes their minds and does the right thing here but I ain’t holding my breath. In the meantime at least you can have some good clean fun and get your point across. So have fun everyone it sould be fun to see how many people do this and what the fight list looks like.

Now I leave you with some funny posts about the Rollbacks. 

Dear Farmville player,
We ran an audit of Farmville accounts that showed abnormal behavior and found that your account exceeded the expected number of Cows allowed. To ensure a level playing field for all our players, we BBQ’d your Cows & served them in Cafe World based on the order you earned them to the maximum limit allowed under the current system.
Sincerely,
The Farmville Team

Dear Frontierville player,
We ran an audit of Frontierville accounts that showed abnormal behavior and found that your account exceeded the expected number of Chickens allowed. To ensure a level playing field for all our players, we screwed your Chickens like we did to the Mafia Wars players based on the order you earned them to the maximum limit allowed under the current system.
Sincerely,
The Frontierville Team

New Loot Item In The Mafia Wars Market Place On Sale This Hour KY Jelly ( 69 Attack / 0 Defense ) only 35 Reward Points !!!

.

August 4, 2011 - Posted by | Blogs

11 Comments »

  1. i love family ciao sons

    Comment by ciao | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  2. ciao sons i love family i form Nigeria

    Comment by ciao | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  3. My thoughts precisely!

    Comment by hotshot bald cop | August 31, 2011 | Reply

  4. I simply could not depart your site before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual information an individual supply in your guests? Is going to be again continuously in order to inspect new posts

    Comment by Mafia Wars Facebook Game | August 30, 2011 | Reply

  5. From my understanding the rollback was for the splash damage where you would get the extra war loot. I know from day one mine would say you have already participated in all the wars for today. I still participated because I am trying to help my mafia win wars. The issue I have is as I was gaining the loot unknowingly it made a lot of my high level loot inactive which I ended up giving away. Now that Zynga rolled the war loot back the items that I gave away are now active but I dont have them anymore. Thanks Zynga for screwing your customers. Zynga should run for congress.

    Comment by David | August 8, 2011 | Reply

  6. This is a game. Games are fun. When the game is no longer fun people don’t play it anymore. The fun has been taken out of the game slowly. ok it was fun to have a mission every 3 or 4 months for a few days. Now the missions are started before the last one is over. Ok it was fun having an icing contest, now there is one every day for weeks one end. Watching the bots get rolled back every time they got caught was fun, now the real players are getting rolled back for buying declare war feature…(which I always considered was wrong from the beginning) you wait your 8 hrs just like everybody else. It was fun fighting, now its just about who can buy skills faster. Who has the highest limit on their cc. Who can buy/trade loot faster. Its no longer about earning the loot through doing jobs or fighting, its about buying. You want to know why everyone is leaving? You took the fun out of the game. Once a game is no longer fun guess what, GAME OVER!

    Comment by Cambria A Reiger | August 5, 2011 | Reply

  7. Name changed to “NO LONGER PLAYING”, what a way to treat loyal players

    Comment by Steve Atkinson | August 5, 2011 | Reply

  8. im just tired of having all this new crap being constantly added into the game when it used to be fun and u could do it, now there is just endless things on there that, really are time consuming, what happened to a game u could just sit down to for a few minutes or more and just do stuff, now it looks like a game thats tryin to milk u into keep on playing with chances of reward points, epic loots and god knows what else, why cant we just have the old mafia wars back where we just did jobs and fights and etc, this new side show crap just deters u from actually playing them game, sooo boring really

    Comment by mattbad2008 | August 5, 2011 | Reply

  9. I never got no ACCOUNT NOTICE like other players have received but Zynga ROBBED my account when I logged in today to play my game I started fighting my rivals to find that I was losing against enemies that I have been winning against then when I noticed my stats I saw a huge drop well this is the last time I am tired of being screwed over by Zynga they did NOT even adjust my account from the last time they took loot off me for NO real reason at all. They don’t even have the decency to reply back to your emails over the issues I sent them several emails in regards to the July incident its just a bunch of b/s . I sent zynga a screen shot of their game being ‘blocked’ so they can see that I am fair dinkum about blocking their asses.
    Sent: Friday, August 05, 2011 10:39 AM
    To: ‘support@zynga.com’
    Cc:
    Subject: THIS IS UNFAIR

    I just logged into my FB account went to my game as I always do then went on the fight list noticed that I lost when attacking other players then when I looked at my stats they have disappeared. Why the hell did you rob my loot again this is twice that YOU Zynga have done this to me you are robbing loot from innocent game players I do not use any bots to play your silly game. Hope you realize Zynga by doing this to your customers/ players they are now quitting your game you have just lost many players of your game since yesterday also my friend Marlin who has spent hundreds of dollars on your game has finally quit as well.

    Well I have now officially quit and BLOCKED your game thanks for making this so much easier for me to break my addiction of your game that I have played since June 2009

    ZYNGA HAVE NOW TAKEN LOOT FROM MY ACCOUNT AGAIN
    August 4, 2011 A 13435 D 10309
    July 7, 2011 A 6000 D 20000

    Now I can go play this game which is way more fun than your silly game YOUR OPPOSITION
    MOB WARS http://www.facebook.com/apps/application.php?id=8743457343 AND WOW IT LOADS EXTREMELY FAST NO LAG LIKE YOUR GAME.

    Please check your accounts for money that I have spent on your game and reimburse me for the dollars that I have spent over the last couple of years I will be going through all my receipts.

    If my mafia wars account is NOT adjusted then I will NOW be advertising that Mob Wars game link in replace of Mafia Wars game all over my page so now all my 2000+ friends will see that I no longer play Mafia wars and I will also be advertising The Boycott Zynga games Page that is now going around Facebook where hundreds of disgruntled players are joining it, have a good day Zynga I know I will.

    PLEASE SEE SCREEN SHOT
    Kat

    Comment by Kat Macca | August 5, 2011 | Reply

  10. what’s sad is that it was an error by zynga, all of us have been playing normal and most of us did not know or realize that error or the more than the 5/day war items., cause when we help in wars, we do help our family and not look or care about the loot, so we r not counting how many we are getting, what matters is helping our family win their wars, same as we do in job helps, missions, operations etc…., so to be fair, as it is zynga’s “error” in game, players should not be penalized , and anyone who got their account rolled back, should get it back, simply cause it was not the player’s fault. if zynga doesn’t want to give back the items they took from players, at least compensate players with equivalent rp to the items you took, so players can allocate on personal skills and don’t feel so frustrated and depressed as it is now with everyone. but if u want my own opinion on this: zynga must give back all items they took from every one, that’s the fair solution. there is big difference: if there was no error in the game and “some” players broke the game somehow and got advantage in an illegal way, ok, zynga go and rollback., BUT when there is error in game program , then… the one who was reason for this error is the one who should be penalized NOT the players!!!!!

    Comment by Princess Queen | August 4, 2011 | Reply

  11. Im not sure exactly how this roll back works now i know they calculated the number of items you could gain as well as the RP you spent during a certain given time. now if you exceed these limit they were taken back if you did not exceed this limit and rolled back you were given credit for it. as follows

    ACCOUNT NOTICE

    Dear Mafia Wars player,
    We ran an audit of Mafia Wars accounts that showed abnormal behavior and found that your account exceeded the expected number of Declare War rewards. To ensure a level playing field for all our players, we adjusted your Declare War rewards based on the order you earned them to the maximum limit allowed under the current system.
    We apologize for the inconvenience and credited you with a bonus of 28 items in addition to the 14 purchases you made for Declare War.

    Sincerely,
    The Mafia Wars Team

    ACCOUNT NOTICE

    Dear Mafia Wars player,
    We ran an audit of Mafia Wars accounts that showed abnormal behavior and found that your account exceeded the expected number of Declare War rewards. To ensure a level playing field for all our players, we adjusted your Declare War rewards based on the order you earned them to the maximum limit allowed under the current system.
    We apologize for the inconvenience and credited you with a bonus of 22 items in addition to the 12 purchases you made for Declare War.

    Sincerely,
    The Mafia Wars Team

    Now the way i see it some help on wars with out the use of scripts and bots and still help their mafia after they reached their limit of 5 assists per day. by doing so have gained extra items that exceed the limits possible. so the roll back removes them, the big losses are from those who went well over this limit, many from script and bots and just as many not.simply by playing the game. over all i think things even the themselves out. they know if you spent and they know if you didnt. Now some obviously didnt realize they went over the limit and are jumping up and down about it, and others knew full well what hey were doing. This is not the first rollback due to errors in the game that people exploit either intentionally or unintentionally and it may well not be the last.

    Comment by Lady sue | August 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

