Facebook & Zynga Blog

A No Holds Barred Approach.

>Who To Contact If Your Account Is Disabled.

>Hi Everyone, I have some useful information if your Facebook account is disabled. Please save it as you never know when it may come in handy for you or a friend of yours.


As you know Facebook is becoming more and more ANTI-SOCIAL every day and they are disabling accounts for just adding friends amongst other things. So you need to be careful. It seems you also have to be careful when you are in a clan war as there are a few of them reporting accounts to win wars.

Well here is a list of contacts at Facebook on who to contact. A temporary disabled account can stay that way for anywhere from 8 hours to 30 days. If you email Facebook this can be sped up to get you back online quicker as they need to manually override the system and they want a good reason to do this so sob stories help your cause and friends emailing them on you behalf helps too. http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=disabled and you should hound them with emails from yourself and your friends telling them why your account should be restored and be respectful. Here are the email addresses and include your facebook id with each email. Mail at least 2 a day if you give up after a few days you dont have a chance.


info@facebook.com ; disabled@facebook.com ; appeals@facebook.com ; privacy@facebook.com, abuse@facebook.com ; warning@facebook.com ; customerservice@facebook.com ; legal@facebook.com

Also here is some additional contact info for Facebook:

Facebook, Inc.
471 Emerson St.
Palo Alto, CA 94301-1605
or
156 University Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94301
Phone#’s:
650-543-4800
650-853-1300
650-543-4811 (Interview Request Line)
Fax #:650-543-4801

I know how frustrating it can be when your account is disabled. So please be respectful when you send these emails or they will just ignore you and you may never get it back. Remember Facebook does NOT have customer support so don’t click that option or it will direct you to the help section and you will be disconnected.
Now I decided to include some information on Zynga too but only customer service info as they actually have a customer service department.
If you run into trouble and need support from Zynga:

Customer Support Site: http://zynga.custhelp.com/app/home/

Customer Support Guide: http://forums.zynga.com/showthread.php?t=324238

or their direct email for mafia wars support is : mwsupport@zynga.com


Zynga Game Network Inc.
(866) 820-2321
365 Vermont Street San Francisco, CA 94103

So please be careful and I cant stress this enough please be respectful as frustrating as it is. I hope this helps. This information can also be found on my podcast Fan Page on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Facebook-Zynga-Podcast/145826638767230 so you can see it there too, but this is easier to share with your friends.

August 15, 2010 - Posted by | Blogs

17 Comments »

  1. انا من انشآ الصفحة

    Comment by fatma om hamposa | April 15, 2013 | Reply

  2. >I have been disabled by Facebook 3 times. The last 2 times they apologised and re-instated my account. This time I can't even get an automated reply from them. As far as i know I haven't done anything wrong – had no warnings etc. I am sick to death of them now – and hope they burn in hell. I've now lost all my friends, my pictures – because my hard-drive went down and I hadn't downloaded them, as well as the zygna games. They are abusing their position – and playing with peoples lives – and should be accountable. Cathy Stevens

    Comment by Anonymous | February 4, 2011 | Reply

  3. >HAD MY ACCOUNT DISABLED MORE THAN ONCE. NEVER GOT THE EXACT REASON. ALTHOUGH , THEY ONCE SAID THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND IT WAS FOR SECURITY REASONS. I'M NOT A MEMBER OF THE TALIBAN

    Comment by Anonymous | January 20, 2011 | Reply

  4. >I wish you a MERRY CHRISTMAS!

    Comment by Anonymous | December 24, 2010 | Reply

  5. >hello everybody this is the second time something goes bad with my account first it was facebook that closed my account for a month (mid may to mid june) and now its zynga turn that has given me this messageATTENTIONWe have detected unusual activity on your Mafia Wars account. In order to protect the integrity of the game for all of our players, we have suspended access to fighting and gifting for this account. If you have any questions, please visit our FAQ or contact our Customer Support team and reference this message, "MWPauseFightGift," in your email. Thank you for your patience. For our terms of service, please click hereits 11 days now that i have even contacted them by phone to get a straight answer and still waiting any ideas?

    Comment by Anonymous | October 13, 2010 | Reply

  6. >Who knows how to restore the account that has been stolen?

    Comment by Anonymous | October 1, 2010 | Reply

  7. >They are even worse now, I tried adding a friend, but since we only had one friend in common I got a box stating "are you sure you know this person, you can't send this request" etc etc… Facebook totally stinks atm, wish there was a network as accepted among my friends I could use instead… Everyone I know live in fear of having their accounts disabled, most have had theirs for several years and building up a new network would take years with the 4 adds a day limit…

    Comment by Mattias Åkerlund | August 17, 2010 | Reply

  8. >Thank for your information, this will help others, if have problem like this….. 🙂

    Comment by Anonymous | August 17, 2010 | Reply

  9. >great info .. thanks. my problem same with leslie.

    Comment by Anonymous | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  10. >posted to my 5000 friends, 6000+ mafiajustin wade, aka scarface (mafia wars), bristol, uk network

    Comment by Anonymous | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  11. >could u just goto http://www.mafiawars.com ?

    Comment by B | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  12. >shahrad :I can't Add anyone !what can I do?

    Comment by Anonymous | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  13. >Thanks John for the info. At least now I know where to go if I have any problems. They threatened to shut me down because I was sending too many add me requests for people who were friends of the person that wanted to be my friend.

    Comment by Lesley | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  14. >Yes I can only do four requests and it seems to be safe only four a day, as when I wait eight hours I get another card upSo Thanks, It is a long long way to 501 members at MW, I wonder why since I only hit on "add me" by the person seeking to be added. Why is this potentially offensive to any one. Do some of us get on a dangerous list?

    Comment by Anonymous | August 15, 2010 | Reply

  15. >thank you. the help you have given me makes sit possible for me to understand and play mw, they just put up a new game or something with no instructions etc. I am 70 years old and a chess player from my teenage years but playing a computer game is hard for me. I am not familiar with computer notations etc. thank you again for your help.

    Comment by diane nugent | August 15, 2010 | Reply

  16. >Thank you for starting this site… I was personally banned for 3 days because it was deemed I sent too many freinds requests (5) in a short time frame. I wasn't allowed to send any requests while I could log on and interact.This is silly. – Thank you again

    Comment by Anonymous | August 15, 2010 | Reply

  17. >Many Thanks Yet again John .. am hearing of many Havin their Accounts Disabled .. for a variety of reasons .. Including NONE at all so this info .. I will be savin .. if not just to pass on to others..Regards Chick

    Comment by Anonymous | August 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

